New Devilry- Screen Shots (Image Heavy)

As Adam mentioned in his last post, he had been kindly giving me a hand levelling both my cappy and my second champ. As the cappy is on our second account, I get two toons levelled for the price of one. I really just wanted them out of Moria, and so we worked mainly on getting the Moria Epic book done.

Azagan modelling the Cloak of Shadow and Flame

Anlafski and Izbaruk modelling the Singed Cloak

Vol 2, Book 6 Chapter 8 is New Devilry – an instance that I particularly love. You can go in either solo or duo, either way getting the inspire buff. It’s pretty simple, its fun, you get a nice pile of cash, a load of rep items, and one of two possible cloaks – The Singed Cloak, or as a rare drop, The Cloak of Shadow and Flame. One of these will drop from the boss, Gwathnor, who is in effect some type of lesser Balrogesque spirit. On level (60) these are pretty nice and for some classes really worth wearing, otherwise they are worth it for cosmetics. I love them both and use them on various alts. They are a permanent fixture in my Wardrobe.They dye really well, with the cloak of Shadow and Flame having some interesting outcomes because of the existing colours on it.

However, the best thing about this instance is the ambience, and screenshots in here are always stunning. We went in duo, and I spent the whole boss fight taking pictures. I put down a banner, then let Adam do all the work on champ while I clicked F11 and enjoyed the view. Gwathnor is an interesting boss fight to witness and capture screenshots of as he will periodically change appearance throughout the fight. Blacks and purples for the Shadow phase and reds and oranges for the flame. There are no special tactics needed, its just a tank and spank fight, and great to watch. The good news is that if you need these cloaks for yourselves, the instance can be revisited via the reflecting pool in the Twenty First Hall, under Return to Azanarukar. I think I ran this about four times on Ganin my main Champ to get the Cloak of Shadow and Flame for my wardrobe. Although I will say that if you go in through the reflecting pool, you will be left in the Shadowed Refuge, and if you don’t have the rep for the swift travels, this can be a bit of a pain in the proverbial.

As you can see from the following screenshots, its a nice instance to run, especially if you have a friend to do all the work. I probably took close to 50 screenshots in there, and it was difficult to choose some to show because they are all pretty good.

Disapearing Tricksy Elves!

Sorry about the little tonic bar icon in the bottom left, we always forget to unload them, but they are just too usefull! Thanks to Adam for levelling my character,and I hope you all enjoyed the pcitures!

Emma

Posted on May 19, 2012, in Just for Fun, Non Dwarf Characters. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. they are a gorgeous set of shots :) I remember being really happy that Dimzad could lead the fight so I could grab a few screenshots. I remember thinking the swords were really cool and there was one mob I seem to remember that had ‘sword arms’, though I’m wondering if I dreamt that now ;) I’ll dig through my screenshots and will post up if I find what I mean

  2. Thank you, I really love the colours and the atmosphere in here. Would love to see your screens too, most of the adds in here are a bit of a blur to me, I’m too busy looking at the pretty colours!

  3. I’ll post up the cool swords I was talking about (sadly I did dream about the sword-arms bit… but the swords are cool ;)) My shots aren’t nearly as nice as yours though :)

  4. Oooh, these are wonderful! And that cloak really IS fantastic. I love how the eyes gleam.

  1. Pingback: weekly screenshot: cool weapons | StarShadow

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

